Nursery Rhymes

Timeline of Middle Ages Kings

Middle Ages - Lords and Ladies

Timeline of Middle Ages Kings of England
This comprehensive Timeline of Middle Ages Kings details the major events significant to Medieval lives of the Kings of England. The timeline commences at the beginning of the Norman period with William the Conqueror.

1066-1087: King William the Conqueror

1087-1100: King William Rufus (son of William)

1100-1135: King Henry I (William Rufus brother)

1135-1154:King Stephen (nephew of Henry I)

1154-1189: King Henry II (grandson of Henry I)

1189-1199: King Richard I (third son of Henry II)

1199-1216: King John (fifth son of Henry II)

1216-1272: King Henry III (son of John)

1272-1307: King Edward I (son of Henry III)

1307-1327: King Edward II (son of Edward I)

1327-1377: King Edward III (son of Edward II)

1377-1399: King Richard II (grandson of Edward III, son of the Black Prince)

1399-1413: King Henry IV (grandson of Edward III, son of John of Gaunt)

1413-1422: King Henry V (son of Henry IV)

1422-1461: King Henry VI (son of Henry V)

1461-1483: King Edward IV ( youngest son of Edward III )

1483-1485: King Richard III (uncle of Edward V)

Middle Ages Timeline
Middle Ages Index

Privacy Statement

Cookie Policy

2017 Siteseen Ltd